Account Owner

The account owner is a unique role and only exists in relation to the person who owns the account (typically the person who opened it). This member has access to all the rights of a regular account administrator plus the ability to adjust billing settings.

Rights include:

  • Managing the company profile.
  • Editing account billing details.
  • Adding team members/users - creating, editing, and deleting the account users and changing their role access levels.
  • Complete systems visibility; training; policies - editing/creating/deleting/sharing/printing etc.
  • Ability to edit own profile.
  • Managing comments in systems and policies - creating/deleting.
  • Managing the company's subscription.
  • Ability to create a PDF manual of systems or policies.
  • Ability to recover or remove deleted systems, policies, or training in the trash bin.

Level: Administrator

This is a secondary principal role of the company account and can only be given by the Account Owner.

Rights include:

  • Adding team members - creating, editing, and deleting the account users and changing their role access levels.
  • Complete systems visibility; training; policies - editing/creating/deleting/sharing/printing etc.
  • Ability to work with other team members' folders and systems.
  • Ability to edit own profile.
  • Viewing the current company account.
  • Managing the company profile.
  • Managing comments in systems and policies - creating/deleting.
  • Managing the company's subscription.
  • Managing user groups/roles - creating/deleting/editing.
  • Ability to create a PDF manual of systems or policies.
  • Ability to recover or remove deleted systems, policies, or training in the trash bin.

Level: Editor

This user level can only be given by the Account Owner or Administrators. This is a managing role in the company account. 

Rights include:

  • Adding team members - creating, editing, and deleting the account users and changing their role access levels.
  • Complete systems visibility; training; policies - sharing/printing etc.
  • Ability to edit own profile.
  • Managing comments in systems and policies - creating/deleting.
  • Managing user groups/roles - creating/deleting/editing.
  • Ability to recover or remove deleted systems, policies, or training in the trash bin.

Level: Contributor

This user level can only be given by the Account Owner, Administrators, or Editors. The purpose of this role is to manage the content of the systems and policies assigned to them.

Rights include:

  • Creating and editing systems they are assigned to - editing/creating/deleting/sharing/printing etc.
  • Ability to edit own profile.
  • Managing comments in systems and policies - creating/deleting.
  • Ability to recover or remove deleted systems, policies, or training in the trash bin.

Level: Reader

Readers are consumers of the content created by the service. This role can only read the systems and policies assigned to them.

Rights include:

  • Read-only access to systems assigned to them.
  • Ability to comment and provide feedback on assigned systems.
  • Ability to edit own profile.
Did this answer your question?